I need a coffee hit!

For someone who doesn’t normally drink coffee, I always make an effort to have a couple when I’m in Melbourne. It’s the little Europe of Australia and producing good coffee here is a serious business.

Back in Sydney, I only get as close to sniffing the coffee fumes wafting from my colleagues takeaway cups, but in Melbourne it feels like a sin to not be drinking one. Tucked in laneways and alleys, cafes are a cool hangout and most come with a charming European feel – something Sydney is trying to catch up on.

 If you’re around the hood, check out Degraves Lane and Hardware Lane. Probably where most tourists would flock, but who says you need to be original all the time?

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I had no idea that this place was in Sydney! I really need to check this out……you rock!

    1. Anita-eat says:

      It’s Melbourne, not Sydney. It would be great if Sydney had more places like this

Leave a comment