Vivid Sydney @ The Rocks

Vivid Sydey was the occassion for our outing, but poor weather resulted in our indoor eating activity around the Rocks.

Dinner was at Pancakes on the Rocks – a place where I haven’t visited for quite some time. I use to love coming here for 3am meals and late night chats back in uni. Unfortunately the food is not as good as I remembered it to be. It is still enjoyable for a casual catch up, but the past years have seen me experience food that is comparably better.  

Pancakes being the signature dish here, I highly recommend the Devils Delight. For those crepe lovers with an appetite for rich dessert, The Ultimate is a definite winner.

 A failed attempt out in the cold rainy weather, we shortly arrive at Guylian Cafe. I love my chocolate, but my loyalty is still with Max Brenner (and Lindt on various occassions). Just personal preference I guess… though I may be a bit bias as I never liked their seashell chocolates. Hee =)

 

Leave a comment